Living Sacred Moments

I Can Say with Truth, I Forget What is Important.

I forget that God is all around me and loving me through my day. I talk to Him at any given moment, I am scared or insecure. I don’t always recognize His presence and can get bogged down in the process. The pain of the past, the uncertainty of the future can build up an anxiety that causes me to lose my focus.

Looking towards Heaven

IF GOD IS HERE FOR US AND NOT ELSEWHERE,

THEN THIS PLACE IS HOLY AND THIS MOMENT IS SACRED.   ~ ISABEL ANDERS

God is there…

Waiting, holding, caressing, loving you and me. While I write this I feel His presence. He knows I want to love Him, acknowledge Him and share in my role as His Daughter. He planned today with me in mind. I am! Because He loves me. I don’t know every little detail of what will happen when you read this piece of me. My writing is me, a piece of who I am. I open up to show you He loves you and me, unconditionally. We are each equal to Him. There is no need to be the center of attention.

God Creates a Sacred Moment That We Each Share With Him.

It is in our thoughts and actions and words. He is the Word and the Truth and the Life that is all around us. He wants to share it with us. We just need to acknowledge that He is there and present, waiting for us to accept Him.

At Any Given Moment, I am Talking to God.

I have trained myself to converse with God as I ‘think’ my way through the day. I listen, quieting my thoughts so He can speak to my heart. He talks to us through others we talk to and see. He calls each of us to be an example of His Love.

How Do You Notice These Sacred Moments?

What is the way you open yourself up to Him daily, hourly and by the minute? I’d like to hear your experience.

image courtesy © Photographer: Angel Hill | Agency: Dreamstime.com
Leave a Reply

