Remember 5 Blessings for Today

Remember… Everyday that love is all around you. Somewhere in the world, either next door or around the world, someone might be having a worse day than you. It doesn’t make either of you better than the other. It just means, try not to focus on yourself too much.

We all have failings, weaknesses & strengths. Treating others the way you want to be treated shows you respect each other’s differences. It gives each of you an opportunity to be ministered by the Holy Spirit. Bringing us one step closer to God’s Will.

 photo 46980af3.jpg

When you lie down on your bed, remember with thanksgiving the blessings and the providence of God.
— from Safely Through the Storm: 120 Reflections on Hope

1. My children are alive and well.

2. God loves me no matter how many times I messed up today. I will try harder tomorrow.

3. My husband loves me.

4. I can still walk, even though the pain can be unbearable.

5. I have a place to sleep at night.

Thank You, Lord, for everything!

Your Loving Daughter

Do you have anything you would add to the list? What do you need to remember?

Leave a Reply

